Australian Production Cars is returning to a single series tyre, with all competitors to compete on Yokohama AO50 tyres for the five-round 2024 season.

Production Car Racing Ltd, the category manager for Australian Production Cars, reviewed competitor trends and tyre choices in the previous years as part of the review and tender process for 2024.

“We have had a tyre panel in place for APC for a few years now, and over time we have seen a large number of competitors choosing to compete on Yokohama tyres at our events,” Production Car Racing Ltd General Manager, Troy Williams, said.

“After reviewing these trends and discussing with competitors, and with global supply concerns and simplicity in mind, we have decided to make this return to a dedicated tyre for the APC, as has been the predominant approach throughout APC’s history.

“We look forward to seeing what our racers have in store for us in 2024 aboard Yokohama tyres as we contest 16  hours of racing at some of Australia’s best race tracks across a five round calendar.”

APC competitors wishing to arrange supply of Yokohama tyres for their 2024 season should contact their state-based Yokohama motorsport dealers.

With large and growing grids and years of history behind it, Australian Production Cars will once again deliver a mix of race formats providing leading track time in 2024, supported by an incredible free to air broadcast package across 7plus and 7mate.

Thanks to the new deal with Seven, all the racing action from both the Saturday and Sunday of each Shannons SpeedSeries event will be broadcast live and free – meaning Australian Production Cars fans, family and friends will be able to watch every single APC race in 2024.

The 2024 Australian Production Cars season will commence at Sandown Raceway across February 9-11 (four 30-minute races), before heading to The Bend for four 1 hour races across May 31 – June 2.

Round three will be held at Queensland Raceway (July 12-14, two 2 hour races), before the penultimate round of the APC calendar for 2024 will then be held at Sydney Motorsport Park (October 18-20, four 1 hour races).

The Bathurst International will then provide a thrilling finale across November 8-10, with four 30-minute races to close out the year.

For further information on Australian Production Cars, please contact admin@ausprodcars.com.au or visit ausprodcars.com.au.


  • Round 1 – Sandown Raceway – February 9-11, 2024 – Four 30-minute races
  • Round 2 – The Bend – May 31-June 2 – Four 1 hour races
  • Round 3 – Queensland Raceway – July 12-14 – Two 2 hour races
  • Round 4 – Sydney Motorsport Park – 18-20 October – Four 1 hour races
  • Round 5 – Bathurst International – 8-10 November – Four 30-minute races