The management of the Australian Production Cars are pleased to announce the introduction of the APC Sprint Cup and APC Enduro Cup to its championship from 2023.

Across the six-round 2023 season, three-events will feature a ‘sprint’ format of four x 30-minute races (Victoria venue TBC, Sandown, Bathurst International), while the other three events will feature ‘enduro’ racing formats. At The Bend Motorsport Park, this will be four x one-hour races, while the formats for the other two enduro events at Sydney Motorsport Park and Queensland Raceway are to be confirmed shortly.

The racer/s who accumulate the most points outright or in-class across the three sprint rounds will be awarded at year’s end with the APC Sprint Cup trophy.

Similarly, the racer/s who accumulate the most points outright or in-class across the three enduro rounds will be recognised at year’s end as the APC Enduro Cup Champions.

These exciting new sub-championships will be run alongside the continuing national APC championship chase outright and in class, with all trophies to be awarded at the category’s end of year presentations at the conclusion of the Bathurst International.

No minimum number of rounds need to be contested for the Sprint Cup or Enduro Cup, while eligibility for the national championship continues to require attendance of at least three of the six rounds, including the final round.

“The 2023 season is shaping up to be truly exciting for APC and we are so thrilled to be able to announce the introduction of two new titles for our competitors to race for across the year,” said APC Category Manager, Troy Williams.

“The introduction of the Sprint Cup and the Enduro Cup will allow us to truly celebrate the sprint and enduro formats of our season, while allowing our competitors to really show off their strengths.

“By having both sprint and enduro formats, from 2023 our competitors will have the best of both worlds in APC, and we look forward to crowning our first APC Sprint Cup and APC Enduro Cup champions alongside our national title winners at our Bathurst International grand finale come November.

“In the meantime, we expect a fantastic year of racing, with increasingly large fields as seen in 2022 further buoyed by a high-profile calendar, increased television and streaming coverage and expanded exposure to sponsors, along with better access to infrastructure and support at events.

“It all kicks off in May 2023, and interested competitors should get in touch now for more information and to enter, with discounts on offer for those who enter the entire season.”

For more information about Australian Production Cars, visit www.ausprodcars.com.au or contact Troy Williams on troy@ausprodcars.com.au


  • Round one – Victorian venue TBC – 12-14 May – Sprint (4 x 30 minutes)
  • Round two – Sydney Motorsport Park – 16-18 June – Enduro
  • Round three – Queensland Raceway – 11-13 August – Enduro
  • Round four – Sandown International Raceway – 8-10 September – Sprint (4 x 30 minutes)
  • Round five – The Bend Motorsport Park – 13-15 October – Enduro (4 x 1 hour)
  • Round six – Bathurst International – 10-12 November – Sprint (4 x 30 minutes)