Following today’s running at the Bathurst International, just one 30-minute race is left to run in the 2022 Australian Production Cars brought to you by LIQUI MOLY season.

That race will be held at 8.05am tomorrow (Sunday 13 November) and will be broadcast live on Stan Sport.

Competitors will be hoping for better conditions than what greeted them for this morning’s race two, with heavy fog causing the race to be delayed and then shortened and run entirely under safety car.

Due to being run under safety car, the winners outright and in class were the same as yesterday’s race one, with the exception of the A2 class with yesterday’s winner, Ryder Quinn in the #7 Local Legends Ford Mustang, unable to front for the race due to the car becoming stuck in third gear at the end of yesterday’s race. The class win for A2 instead went to the #33 York Miedecke Ford-backed Ford Mustang of Leigh Burges and George Miedecke.

Also running into trouble ahead of race two were the #38 KCK Lubricants/Vic’s Timbers BMW M3 of Ben Gersekwoski (power steering leak on dummy grid), the #74 Syntec Mini of Michael Sloss (component failure) and the #19 One World Charter/Griffith Corp Mercedes A45 of Will Brown and Mark Griffiths which continues to struggle with their issues of yesterday. The #74, #7 and #19 would take no further part today.

The APC brought to you by LIQUI MOLY field was greeted by much more pleasant conditions for their third race of the weekend at 12.15pm.

Taking out the outright and Class X win was Grant Sherrin in the #27 Sherrin Rentals BMW M4 with an impressive move off the start line to take the lead which was never yielded across the race, despite the best efforts of Beric Lynton in the #23 Bruce Lynton Service BMW M3. Third outright and in class X went to Wayne Russell in the #58 Go-Karts-Go BMW M3 following a race-long battle for position with fellow X class runner, Anthony Soole in the #4 Property Investment Store BMW M4.

Fifth outright and first in class A1 was Jimmy Vernon and the #50 Hunter Pacific Ceiling Fans Mitsubishi Evo X. Vernon crossed the line ahead of A2 class winner (and sixth outright) Chris Lillis and the #64 Cachet Homes HSV Clubsport, with second and third in A2 going to Garry Beggs (#41 HSV R8) and Jacques Oosthiuzen (#94 Oosthuizen Motorsport HSV R8) from 7th and 8th outright respectively. Second and third in A1 were claimed by Harrison Cooper (#11 Oriel/Shore Hire/Botany Access Mitsubishi Evo X – 14th outright) and Dean Campbell (#118 DA Campbell Transport Mitsubishi Evo X – 15th outright).

The Class B win went to Rob Rubis in the #90 BMW 135i in 17th outright, with his nearest class rivals finishing out the race in 19th and 22nd outright (Marco Giltrap – #73 Giltrap Racing Holden Commodore VF SSV and Adam Gosling – #43 MH Autocare Honda Civic Type R.)

Jake Camilleri added another Class C race win to his tally with victory from 21st outright in the #36 Grand Prix Mazda Caboolture Mazda 3 MPS. Second in class was Zoe Woods (#210 TekworkX Motorsport Hyundai i30N – 29th outright) while Ben Silvestro in the #55 S-Sport Racing Mazda RX8 rounded out the top three in class from 32nd outright.

Class D was once again taken out by James Keene in the #51 MWM Racing Mini R56 JCW (26th outright) ahead of the #39 LME Care/Gtechniq Ford Fiesta of Amar Sharma and Daniel Natoli (30th outright).

Class E win was taken by Allan Jarvis in the #70 TOA57ED Motorsport Suzuki Swift Sport from 33rd outright, while Andrew McMaster claimed the class I win from 27th outright in the #62 DJA Mechanical BMW E82 125i.

Running into trouble during the race and failing to finish were the #66 Nova Employment/FullGas Racing Subaru WRX Sti (engine was running lean so came to pits near to end of race), the  #40 Btuned Euro Specialist BMW M4 (air leak on boost), the #31 Secure Wealth Advisors BMW M4 (overheated gearbox) , the #92 Yellow Pages Race for a Cure BMW M2 (damage), and the #93 Waltec Motorsport HSV Clubsport R8 (no power).

The final race of the 2022 APC brought to you by LIQUI MOLY season will be held tomorrow (Sunday 12 November) at 8.05am local time and will be broadcast on Stan Sport.

For more information, visit or contact Troy Williams on