Strong start to 2024 for Meguiar’s APC at Race Sandown

Strong start to 2024 for Meguiar’s APC at Race Sandown

The Meguiar’s Australian Production Cars racing action at Sandown Raceway has kicked off this morning with the first of four 30-minute races for the weekend. 

It was a strong start to the day for Jayden Ojeda in the #21 Secure Wealth Advisers BMW M4 (Class X) who converted pole position into a race win. Ojeda set an early and comfortable lead over the field, while battles for the remaining podium steps continued throughout the race.

When all was said and done, Ojeda was followed across the line by Cameron Crick in the #118 DA Campbell Transport BMW M2 (Class X). Crick stalled on the front row at the start of the race, with the field narrowly avoiding him as they flew past to start the first lap. He quickly made up the lost ground, making his way back through the pack at an extreme pace to claim second place. Grant Sherrin (#27 Sherrin Rentals BMW F82 M4) was next across the line, claiming both outright and Class X third.

Rounding out the top five outright were Iain (#72 Sherrin Rentals BMW F82 M4 – 4th outright, 4th for X) and Chris Lillis/Nathan Callaghan (#64 Cachet Homes Chevrolet Camaro SS  – 5th outright, 1st for A2).

Locking down outright positions six through ten were Matthew Holt (#65 Cavanagh Electrics HSV Clubsport – 2nd for A2), Ben Gersekowski (#38 KCK Lubricants / Vics Timber BMW M3 – 1st for B2), Paul Buccini (#71 Team Buccini Racing BMW M140i – 1st  for A1), Chris Sutton (#321 321 Motorsport Mitsubishi Evo X – 2nd for A1), and Allan Jarvis (#70 TOA57D Motorsport VW Polo GTi – 1st for C), who is sharing driving duties this weekend with his dad, Rob Jarvis. 

Unfortunately, the Class D David Bailey/Matt Thewlis #39 Tongarra Rd Preschool & Early Learning Centre Mini Cooper S R56 entry is out for the weekend due to an accident in Friday’s qualifying session.

Race two will be held at 11.40am AEDT and will be streamed live on 7plus.

For further information about Australian Production Cars, please contact or visit

Race one results